Our board of directors represents all areas of the state, including metropolitan and rural areas alike. This geographic representation ensures our state and members benefit from a large knowledge base and diverse perspectives and ideas. Nominate a board member.



Janet McRae
Economic Development Miami County, Kansas

First Vice President

Mitch Robinson, CEcD
Salina Community Economic Development Organization

Second Vice President

Greg Kindle
Wyandotte Economic Development Council


Mary Perez
Kansas Department of Commerce

Immediate Past President

Andrew Nave
Executive Vice President, Economic Development
Greater Wichita Partnership

Deputy Secretary, Business Development

Paul Hughes
Kansas Department of Commerce


Southcentral Region

Beth Shelton
Executive Director
Harvey County Economic Development Council

Northeast Region

Ashley Sherard
Vice President
Lenexa Chamber of Commerce

Southwest Region

Joann Knight
Executive Director
Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation

Northwest Region

Stacie Schmidt
Executive Director
Ellsworth County Economic Development

Northcentral Region

Tracy Henry
Executive Director
Greater Morris County Development Corporation

Southeast Region

Paul Bean
Executive Director
Franklin County Development Council

Members at Large

Debra Teufel
Hutchinson/Reno County Chamber of Commerce

Lezli Root
Business Development Manager
Black Hills Energy

Nikki Pfannenstiel
Manager, Member Services
Sunflower Electric Power Corporation

KEDA Staff

Mary Perez
Administrative Coordinator and Website Administrator
Phone: (785) 296-4225